About Us

The Best Lawyers in America

Best Lawyers

Best Lawyers Law Firm of the YearThe Best Lawyers in America is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey. For the 2016 edition, over 79,000 leading attorneys were eligible to vote, and more than 6.2 million votes were tallied for attorneys in their various practice areas. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed in The Best Lawyers in America.

The following Lieff Cabraser attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2016: Donald Arbitblit, William Bernstein, Elizabeth Cabraser, Mark Chalos, Nimish DesaiKelly Dermody, Eric Fastiff, Steven Fineman, Rachel Geman, Lexi HazamRichard Heimann, Joy Kruse, Robert LieffRobert Nelson, Jonathan Selbin, Michael Sobol, and Fabrice Vincent.

Donald Arbitblit W_Bernstein Elizabeth Cabraser

Mark Chalos K_Dermody Nimish Desai

Eric Fastiff Steven Fineman Rachel Geman

Lexi Hazam Richard Heimann Joy Kruse

Robert Lieff Robert Nelson Jonathan Selbin

Michael Sobol Fabrice Vincent

Lieff Cabraser is honored to have three attorneys recognized by their peers in voting compiled by Best Lawyers as 2015 Lawyers of the Year:

  • Steven E. Fineman was selected as a 2015 Lawyer of the Year for Mass Tort Litigation – Plaintiffs in the New York City area;
  • Elizabeth J. Cabraser was selected as 2015 Lawyer of the Year for Mass Tort Litigation – Plaintiffs in the San Francisco area; and
  • Richard M. Heimann was selected as 2015 Lawyer of the Year for Litigation- Securities in the San Francisco area.